February 11, 2020

In January and February of this year, the following Sisters and Brothers were installed to the following voting positions:


President – James Roy of OECTA

Vice President – Cindy Becker of ETFO

Treasurer – Gareth Jones of OPSSU

Secretary – Jodi Verburg of SEIU

Sargent at Arms – Debra Smith of OPSEU

Member at Large – Tanya Crosbie of OSSTF

Member at Large – Nicole Windsor of OPSEU 494

Non-voting positions:

Trustee – Kelly Jones of OPSEU 441

Trustee – Bonnie Moran of OPSEU 494

Bea Bruske: Canada’s unions express solidarity and demand action on reproductive rights

June 24, 2022
Click to open the link

Indigenous Peoples Day 2022: Honouring Indigenous cultures on June 21 and beyond

June 21, 2022
Click to open the link

Canada’s unions: Urgent action needed to help families through the inflation crisis

June 16, 2022
Click to open the link

Canada’s unions welcome cross-party collaboration on the Pension Protection Act – Bill C-228

June 14, 2022
Click to open the link